What type of Government does Mozambique have?

The Republic of Mozambique, as it is officially known, has a republic government leaded by the chief of state, President Armando Guebuza and head of government, Prime Minister Luisa Dioga. The President is elected by popular vote for a five year term. The prime minister is appointed by the president.